On the Move

Juan-Carlos Molleda has been named the Chair of the Department of Public Relations at UF. Molleda also serves as a professor and director of the College’s online Master of Arts degree in Mass Communication with a specialization in Global Strategic Communication. Molleda was recently elected a trustee of the Institute for Public Relations and is a founding member of its Commission on Global Public Relations Research.


Debra Lyon, Ph.D., R.N., has been named as executive associate dean and the Thomas M. and Irene B. Kirko endowed chair of the UF College of Nursing. Lyon’s research focuses on symptom management in women with breast cancer, and she is currently the principal investigator on two NIH-funded studies totaling $4.8 million. Lyon has contributed to more than 80 scientific publications and presentations.

Brittany Bowman, CPA, has been installed as the 2014 Chair for the Associated Builders and Contractors, Inc. Emerging Leaders, North Florida Chapter, (ABC NCF). Bowman will lead all monthly networking and educational speaker meetings, as well as oversee all fundraising and construction charity projects. Bowman has more than five years of experience in the accounting industry and joined James Moore, Certified Public Accountants and Consultants in 2011.

Debra Lyon_0

Brittany Bowman

Related posts